

City Administration

City Manager, Timothy J. Vick
City Clerk | Treasurer, Erin Learn

Deputy City Clerk | Human Resources, Julie Schmitz
Deputy City Clerk, Laura Thomas
City Attorney, James Peters, RJ Longmuir
Mayor, Connie Behnken
Mayor Pro-tem, Mary Ann Poynor
Chief of Police, Benjamin Davis
Fire Chief, Kevin Graybill
Library Director, Alison Hegland

Building Official | Zoning Administrator, Tim Heims
Parks & Recreation Director, Doug Foley
Street Superintendent, Jason Haight
Water Superintendent, Chad Wulfekuhle
Wastewater Superintendent, Perry Peterson





Celebrating Kindness in Our Community

Elected Officials (4-year term)

Mayor	Exp 2025
1 st Ward Council Member	Exp 2027
	Exp 2025
3 rd Ward Council Member	Exp 2027
At-Large Council Member	Exp 2027
At-Large Council Member	Exp 2025
	r 2 nd Ward Council Member 3 rd Ward Council Member At-Large Council Member

Airport Committee (1-year term)

Jim Fisher	Term expires 12-31-24
Chris Janssen	Term expires 12-31-24
Ray Philippson	Term expires 12-31-24
Pat Schmitz	Term expires 12-31-24
Dan Stelken	Term expires 12-31-24
Tirzah Wedewer	Term expires 12-31-24
Bill Scherbring	Council Representative
	_

Staff Liaison: Tim Vick, Jason Haight

Board of Adjustment (5-year term)

• • • •	•
Doug Hawker	Term expires 6-30-2025
Richard McMahon*	Term expires 6-30-2026
Andrea Schmidt	Term expires 6-30-2027
Josh Goranson	Term expires 6-30-2027
Jean Fisher	Term expires 6-30-2028

Staff Liaison: Tim Vick, Tim Heims, Laura Thomas

Board of Construction Review (2-year term)

Don Loecke	Term expires 12-31-24
Rich McCrabb	Term expires 12-31-24
Jerry Gorkow	Term expires 12-31-25
Mike Loecke	Term expires 12-31-25

Ex-Officio: Connie Behnken, Tim Vick, Tim Heims

Parks & Recreation Commission (3-year term)

	, ,
1st Ward	Expires 6-30-2025
3rd Ward	Expires 6-30-2026
2nd Ward	Expires 6-30-2026
At-Large	Expires 6-30-2027
At-Large	Expires 6-30-2027
	1st Ward 3rd Ward 2nd Ward At-Large

Staff Liaison: Doug Foley

Planning & Zoning Commission (4-year term)

Tania Bradley	Term expires	12-31-24
Stuart Sleper	Term expires	12-31-24
Jay Reeder	Term expires	12-31-25
Diane Hammell	Term expires	12-31-25
David Smith*	Term expires	12-31-26
JoAnn Swinton	Term expires	12-31-26
Scott Wegmann	Term expires	12-31-27

Staff Liaison: Tim Vick, Tim Heims, Laura Thomas

Library Board of Trustees (6-year term)

Janet Giannini	Expires 6-30-26
Janet Glammin	LXpii e3 0-30-20
Fr. Gabriel Anderson	Expires 6-30-26
Ben Engelken	Expires 6-30-26
Lucas Elsbernd	Expires 6-30-28
Millie K Kehrli, PhD	Expires 6-30-28
Allison Hemann	Expires 6-30-28
Anita Palmer	Expires 6-30-30
Diane Hammell	Expires 6-30-30
Tadd Moorman	Expires 6-30-30

Library Director, Alison Hegland

Forestry Improvement Committee

Roger Hoekstra, Linda Schmitt, Ed Poynor, Dr. Kurt Johnson

Dean Sherman, JoAnn Swinton

Staff Liaison: Doug Foley, Jason Haight

Personnel|Finance Committee

Mary Ann Poynor, Linda Schmitt

Staff Liaison: Connie Behnken, Tim Vick

Accounts Payable Review

Bryan Gray

Wellhead Protection Planning Team

Heidi Nickol, Joe Dittrick, Ron Stellick, Dennis Lyons, Ryan Wicks

Staff Liaison: Chad Wulfekuhle, Tim Heims

Downtown/Commercial Incentive Committee

Morgan Weber, Steve Palmer, Roger Lake, Alison Kass Wayne Burkle, Laura Holtz, Trish LeClere

Staff Liaison: Tim Heims, Erin Learn

Appointments to Non-City Boards & Commissions

Community Childcare of Manchester

Tim Vick

Delaware County Economic Development

Bill Scherbring, Alternate-Tim Vick

Delaware County E-911 & Communications Board

Benjamin Davis, Alternate-Connie Behnken

Delaware County Softball Commission

Doug Foley

Delaware County Solid Waste Commission

Joe Dittrick, Bill Scherbring

Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority (2-year term)

Lindsay Domeyer, Sarah Maurer

Facilities Management Committee (Beckman Sports Complex)

Mary Ann Poynor, Doug Foley

Good to Great Leadership Committee

Tim Vick, Mary Ann Poynor, Connie Behnken

Greater Delaware County Foundation

Bill Thomas

Manchester Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Connie Behnken, Alternate-Tim Vick

NICC Manchester Center

Linda Schmitt, Tim Vick, Connie Behnken

Regional Planning Affiliation Policy Board (ECIA-RPA)

Connie Behnken, Alternate-Tim Vick

Regional Planning Affiliation Tech Board (ECIA-RPA)

Tim Vick, Alternate-Connie Behnken

^{*} Denotes Committee Chairperson